Microsoft Team Accessibility Webinars


Ronald Drach
 

Jim!

Thanks for your comments. I am very disappointed in Teams especially given Microsoft’s long standing leadership in the technology field. I am lookin forward to this.

Ron

http://www.conceptscommunications.com/team/ronald-drach/



On Feb 7, 2022, at 3:59 PM, Jim Rau <jimrau@...> wrote:

Thanks Ron. It is good to see Microsoft getting into the "inclusion" game. Apple has been dominating until now. And using the work "inclusion is a good thing too.  The other term that is better accepted these days is "communication access accommodation". Both are a big improvement. 


Jim Rau
 

Thanks Ron. It is good to see Microsoft getting into the "inclusion" game. Apple has been dominating until now. And using the work "inclusion is a good thing too.  The other term that is better accepted these days is "communication access accommodation". Both are a big improvement. 


Ronald Drach
 

I just registered for the captioning on February 9.

Ron

http://www.conceptscommunications.com/team/ronald-drach/



Begin forwarded message:

From: Sheryl Rosenberg <srosenberg@...>
Date: February 7, 2022 at 2:18:35 PM EST
To: Hope Adler <hadler@...>, Katia Albanese <kalbanese@...>, Melissa Armstrong <marmstrong@...>, Ginevra Adamoli <ginevra.adamoli@...>, cook.geoffreyh@..., Ronald Drach <consultrwd@...>, Samantha Greenberg <sgreenberg@...>, Daniel Heumann <dHeumann@...>, Caitlin Hochul <chochul@...>, Emily Ladau <eladau@...>, Harry Lichtman <hlichtman@...>, Bill McCabe <bmccabe@...>, Rachel McGreevy <rmcgreevy@...>, Greta Menard <gmenard@...>, tessmendelson@..., Kara Moore <kmoore@...>, Rebecca Panoff <rpanoff@...>, Sarah Scanlon <sscanlon@...>, dshields@..., bobby.silverstein@..., Rebecca Skipper <rskipper@...>, Kristinjosh Vandagriff <vandagriffkj@...>, Diana Zeitzer <dzeitzer@...>
Cc: Karen Herson <kherson@...>
Subject: Microsoft Team Accessibility Webinars



Good afternoon!

 

In case you are interested, there are two upcoming webinars about Microsoft Teams Accessibility.

 

Using Teams with sign language interpreters, captions, and more

February 9, 2022, 12:00 - 1:00pm U.S. Pacific Time

Microsoft Teams is integral to daily communication at work, school, and in life. Join us to

learn about the latest improvements to Teams for Deaf and hard of hearing and discover

how to leverage the latest features for the most inclusive collaborative communication for

everyone. You will learn how to effectively leverage captions, transcript, pinning and other

features to effectively participate in meetings. We will also review best practices for adding

sign language interpreters and CART to meetings.

 

Using Teams with a screen reader and low vision features

March 9, 2022, 12:00 - 1:00pm U.S. Pacific Time

Microsoft Teams is integral to daily communication at work, school, and in life. Join us to

learn about the latest improvements to Teams for those who are blind and low vision and

discover how to leverage the latest features for the most inclusive collaborative

communication for everyone. Learn how to effectively navigate meetings, chats, and your

calendar while using a screen reader.

 

Learn more and sign up to attend at https://sway.office.com/X0w6OiF9638N7Mb7

 

Best,

Sheryl

 

Sheryl Rosenberg

Communications Manager

Concepts, Inc.

240-499-6118

srosenberg@...

www.conceptscomm.com